The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.




Aizkoa Lopez de Lapuente Portilla, M.D. Ph.D. Assistant Researcher

Email: aitzkoa [dot] lopez_de_lapuente_portilla [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Caterina Cafaro, M.Sc. Ph.D. Staff Scientist

Email: caterina [dot] cafaro [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Ellinor Johnsson, B.Sc. Technician  

Email: ellinor [dot] johnsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Maroulio Pertesi, M.Sc. Ph.D. Research Engineer 

Email: maroulio [dot] pertesi [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Natsumi Miharada, M.Sc. Ph.D. Staff Scientist

Email: natsumi [dot] miharada [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Ram Ajore, M.Sc. Ph.D. Assistant Researcher

Email: ram [dot] ajore [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Postdoctoral associates


Malte Thodberg, M.Sc. Ph.D.

Email: malte [dot] thodberg [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Nerea Ugidos Damboriena, M.Sc. Ph.D.

nerea [dot] ugidos_damboriena [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Abhishek Niroula, M.Sc. Ph.D

Email: abhishek [dot] niroula [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Ph.D. students


Britt-Marie Halvarsson, M.D.

Email: britt-marie [dot] halvarsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Jenny Mattsson, M.Sc.

Email: jenny [dot] mattsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Laura Duran Lozano M.Sc.

Email: laura [dot] duran_lozano [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Ludvig Ekdahl, M.D.

Email: ludvig [dot] ekdahl [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Zain Ali, M.Sc.

Email: zain [dot] ali [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se


Master students


Divya Bali, B.Sc. 


Valeria Difilippo, M.Sc.


Web master


Märta Nilsson

Email: marta [dot] nilsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se